help exchange   Host 91729
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gloucestershire
All Year: November
Area (ha): 1/8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 91729
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2019

Hi.

We run a friendly pub in the Cotswolds just outside Stroud. We have a sweet garden area which is in need of love and constant care as well as a courtyard and lots of hanging baskets.
Looking for one or two people to come and stay while enjoying the area for a couple of weeks or so. We have one private room that would be your own, a shared bathroom and living space.
We have dogs and sometimes have friends dogs stay, so enjoying the local area while exercising the dogs may be needed.
Help with cleaning, cooking and helping around the house is needed.
Other work involves gardening, cleaning, painting and some general decor, as well as being part of the extended family.
It’s a friendly set up, we have six children but only one at home at the moment. We shop well from local markets, and like to use local produce where ever possible.We try to eat as a family, often with friends and staff and am happy to cater for most food types, although. Nut allergy’s could prove a problem.
We are just outside Stroud on the edge of the beautiful Rodborough Common, and close to Bath, Bristol with Oxford, Birmingham and London not far away.
There are many walks, great bike rides and art and entertainment locally.
We are quite well connected to the national rail line from The town less than a mile away.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use