help exchange   Host 91771
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Exeter
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91771
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2019

Help needed with gardening, woodland work, general maintenance and wood processing.
We live in an old thatched cottage surrounded by 7 acres of tranquil woodland in a peaceful Devon valley with our elderly mother and tiny tabby cat.
1.5 miles from Tedburn St Mary, 3 miles from Crediton, 8 miles from Exeter.There is public transport in Crediton & we can provide bikes.
Looking for fit & strong, easy going, enthusiastic, energetic fun-loving down to earth person or two. Non smokers ideal. Two weeks would be helpful but we are flexible.
We need help with: gardening & vegetable growing, mowing, woodland maintenance, cutting & chopping firewood & track building. Also need help to finish various projects around the property. Mostly outside jobs, so it helps to be strong & fit!
4 Hours a Day, 5 Days a Week appreciated.
We Offer: Basic Accommodation in a caravan, or garden room. Meals provided. Shared bathroom & laundry. Wifi available in the house although slow & phone signal is patchy! A car would help but we are also happy to take you on outings to the moors, the coast and various dancing or music events.
Who We Are: Rachel is a cellist who has recently returned from Melbourne Australia to help look after her mother after she became unwell. She is keen to set up creative retreats in the barn where her father had his painting studio and to share the tranquility of this peaceful place.
Margot is a retired teacher & artist who helped plant the 2000 trees on the property & is still involved in the gardening when she can.
Jarl is a "retired" barefoot builder who does all the maintenance on the property with help from Rachel when she can & has a passion for dancing particularly Lindy Hop. He is also a regular "dumpster diver" and avid recycler and is into freeganism.
We would love to have help from people who are creative and practical.

reviews (1)
Helper: Ruth and Joseph Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 20, 2019
I wish to provide the highest possible Recommendation for Ms. Rachel Samuel -... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use