help exchange   Host 91780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Devon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 4 or 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91780
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2019

Hello! We live in Totnes, in South Devon, England. Totnes is considered to be one of the most 'alternative' places to live in the UK! In addition, there are many environmental and social projects which support the community. We moved to a small house here and are trying to improve it in order to be able to live with other people.

There are 3 people who currently live here, me (Charlotte) and my two children Rowan (age 6) and Aven (age 16months). There will be other people who come to stay as the house improves and people are able to stay in the rooms. My son who studies art sometimes stays here with a friend. He is brilliant and drawing and can offer lessons!

Each room needs work eg. move walls, repair floor boards, install small kitchenette, fit bathroom, small build on the back of the house, etc. Ideally this would suit a person/s who have some building (including carpentry and plumbing) experience! Non smoker, quiet person, happy to be around a small family but also opportunity join in together!

The duration of the stay can vary, we have work to do that we may get done earlier or it could take us 3 months, depending on who else is staying and helping!

We have basic accommodation (a room, double bed, desk, etc.) but we hope to work together to make each room beautiful and a special place to stay in! Breakfast and dinner included 5 days a week in exchange for 6 hours a day 5 days a week.

As a family we enjoy: walking by the river, visiting gardens, playing in parks, simple things :) I'm passionate about education and community projects. Please do contact me if you want to talk more :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use