help exchange   Host 91839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


MONTERENZIO
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 91839
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2019

Antonela and I (Vincenzo) are a couple in our early sixties. We live on in a farmhouse of 350 metres in altitude. We share our home with 2 dogs, 7 cats and 15 chickens. Antonella works as a reflexologist and pedicurist, she is also now studying Naturopathy in Bologna.
I direct a small company which imports fruit from Spain and France.
The only production our farm makes at the moment is chicken eggs. There are lots of herbs for those of you interested in Herbal Medicine, wild in the near by Forest and also in our garden. Antonella makes herbal tincutres and organic meals, she has a lot to teach. This is also a big part of my life, I have been using macrobiotics and yoga for 20 years or more, I would be more than happy to pass on the knowledge to anyone who comes our way.

We accept helpers all year round. For this coming season, April onwards, we would need help with the collection of wood and clearing of the forest. The 14 hectares of forest is in fact our land so there are lots of opportunities here to build walkways, huts, viewing points etc. We can use our imagination!

We are building a synergistic garden, as you know this takes patience and we will would love lots of ideas and creativity - people with and without experience welcome. If you have worked with permaculture before, that would be amazing! We both have a lot of culture and education to exchange with you also.

We would ask for 25/30 hours of help in exchange for all meals and sleeping quarters. There are 2 separate spare bedrooms in the house, very spacious In a lovely quiet location. We eat very well and only use quality ingredients - real food! You will not starve here :)
Bologna is very near by for weekends, there is a bus on the hour just down the road from the house which takes an hour. Bologna is a gorgeous Medieval City which is not to be missed! Lots of action for those of you who enjoy a city vibe.
There is a small town down the road which is nice for a walk and getting some basic necessities. If you like walking and beautiful views you will have it at your back door! The dogs will be more than happy to accompany you up the mountains through our wild forest of beauty. I am from Bologna originally and know quite a bit of history if that interest you also we can spend time together and learn from eachother.

Look forward to meeting you.

Warmest regards,

Vincenzo & Antonella

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use