help exchange   Host 91884
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Findon
All Year: No
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91884
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2020

Carpenter required immediately.

We have just moved to the beautiful South Downs National Park. We have a lovely cottage and 24 acres of land (including hillside and a small campsite).

We are a small family with a gorgeous springer spaniel dog. Since we have just moved we need help around the house and land for a few weeks or a few months, depending on the person.

The majority of the work would be boxing in pipes and generally helping sort out the house.

Couples (or friends sharing a room) welcome as one could help paint and help with the vegetable garden etc, and the other could help more with DIY.

You would be part of the family and we would help you learn English (if thatís what you wanted to do). You would have your own room.

We are looking for someone who is friendly flexible and easy to get along with. Maybe into music or the environment (as we are into both) but itís not essential.

Findon is 30 minutes drive from Brighton and 10 minutes from Worthing. The local town has four pubs, a post office, butchers and other small shops Ė all within walking distance.

COVID 19. We are Coronavirus free as we have been in isolation for the last month. We would expect you to also have taken measures to ensure you are Coronavirus free too. I hope you understand!

Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use