help exchange   Host 9194
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 64
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9194
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2015

*** Hi - we are currently looking for a single girl who is willing to stay for a reasonable amount of time, provided we all get along well. We have a number of projects that require assistance on the farm. We are able to sign for a second year Visa. Please email if you are interested and available. Not necessary you have your own transport - we can pick you up from bus/train station. Non smokers only need to apply please ***

We have a young family (3 boys; 10, 8 & 4 years) living on a lifestyle farming block 6km from Balingup town, 65km from Bunbury city and 240km south of Perth. We have a collection of chickens, horses, dogs, fruit trees and a developing vegetable garden. Our HelpX helpers are involved in a variety of tasks from general farming duties, gardening, animal care and domestic duties. Due to our busy lifestyles, we need Helpers who are self-motivated & have initiative. A seperate cottage is available for accomodation and hours of work are negotiable; help in the evening with meals/entertaining children/washing up is appreciated... we like our helpers to be part of the family. We look forward to welcoming you to Balingup if we have a vacancy. We are currently looking to establish more fenced paddock space, clear invasive weeds from the paddocks and blue gum plantation and re-vegetate.

We look forward to meeting you! Thanks!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use