help exchange   Host 91945
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moorefield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91945
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2019

We are a family of 5, (boys age 16 and 13, girl age 3).
We live in a straw bale house in the country that we built in 2005 and have one spare room with 2 double beds.
We keep a few chickens for eggs, and have a vegetable garden and greenhouse.
We seek help as soon as possible to primarily help with training and keeping a puppy(dog) company while we are at work/school. Other tasks could include gardening or caring for chickens, as desired.
We would love help for any amount of time during the summer or fall. Some weeks you would be on your own more than others. Cathy is a midwife and keeps irregular and unpredictable hours. We cook foods from many cultures and donít have any food restrictions.
Local attractions include the Elora gorge (Elora Ontario), 15 min drive. Lake Huron, 1 hour drive. Closest cities include Stratford, Guelph and Waterloo, all 30 min drive. Toronto is 2 hours away.
We are happy to take you to these places if the timing allows and can arrange locally for horseback riding, swimming and you will learn about local Amish communities.
Thank you for considering if this sounds right for you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use