help exchange   Host 9204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

les llosses
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22 ha.,120 ha.of forest
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9204
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 25, 2019

Situated amongst picturesque mountains and pastures is our traditional Catalan dairy farm. My work integrates knowledge from my parents and grandparents and I try to maintain harmony and respect for nature and animals. My cows are also my friends! For me, farming is more than simply a job, it is a way of life and a different perspective of the world. Volunteers are more than welcome to participate in a traditional organic farming experience and see what this is all about.
I have thirty dairy cows, and we produce a number of different cheeses. We have a small cheesemaking facility and are in the process of building new stables for the cows. Tasks on the farm are varied, and might include taking care of the cows, mucking out the stables, milking, cheese making, working in the vegetable garden, collecting firewood, making bales of hay. Needless to say, there is always something to do here! We also have many cats and chickens.

In return for your help, I can offer you room and board - homecooking, with produce from our garden, whenever we can. The farmhouse is simple, old (rebuilt in 1896!), but has a great fireplace. Also, there are many hiking trails nearby, where you can enjoy stunning views of the area.

We are located 12 km from Ripoll, which is a 2 hour train ride from Barcelona, and I would be able to meet you at the train station in Ripoll. I speak Catalan, Spanish and some English and French. So hopefully there wont be any communication problems.

Non smokers only. I prefer non internet addicted.

You are wellcome !


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use