help exchange   Host 92120
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bamfield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 92120
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2019

Hello Helpers !

The BnB is only 15 minutes away from the historic harbour boardwalk in Bamfield and nestled in a mystical rainforest on the cliff overlooking one of the most famous beaches of the area. With rainforest trails all around and the beach only 2 minutes away, the BnB is heaven on earth for artists, writers, musicians as well as nature lovers.
The area is famous for its forest wilderness, stunning sandy and rocky beaches, wildlife viewing (I sometimes see bears around), and the West Coast Trail which is close to my place.
I am a 70 years old German man and Iíve been living in this paradise for many years now.

WORK
---
As I can not work in the garden as much as I used to, I need some help on the property.

April through October :
* I need help around the house : general housekeeping such as cleaning windows, sweeping the floor, cooking, cleaning the dishes, taking care of the fireplace...
* And in the garden : yard work such as planting, deadheading, mowing the lawn, raking leaves, splitting wood...

I expect 25 hours of work per week, flexible hours. You will have plenty of time each week to explore the area and pursue your own interests. If you want to experience the quiet west coast life, then you are in the right place.


ACCOMODATION
---
I can offer a separate private large room with a double bed and a stunning waterfront view. You can use the private outdoor bathroom next to your room or the one in the house.
We share meals together. I love baking, cooking with healthy products and sharing tips in the kitchen (as well as in the garden!). I enjoy learning about different cultures and about life in general.

I prefer only one helper at a time, but there is enough work for a couple.
This is a NO CIGARETTE SMOKING property, thank you.

I look forward to hear from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use