help exchange   Host 9214
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24.6
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9214
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2016

Our lovely property is 1 1/2 hours from Melbourne just off the Maroondah Highway.

We love meeting new Helpers and have hosted many over the past 5 1/2 years. We appreciate hard working, motivated, independent Helpers who can work without a lot of supervision.
Helpers who have experience with horses are particularly needed.

Our main tasks at this time of year are collecting firewood, gardening, housework, cooking (if you like to cook), and regular farm chores such as feeding our horses, chooks and dogs.

The work is varied each day. We have lots of tea/coffee breaks and depending on the projects, some days are longer, some are shorter. On average approx 6 hours a day.

All Helpers can have a riding lesson before they leave if they want - weather depending.

Accommodation is in the main house and helpers share all meals.
Wireless internet is available.

Helpers are welcome to come on shopping trips to Marysville or Alexandra with the family and sightseeing around our local area.

Preferred length of stay is 2 to 3 weeks, shorter stays by negotiation. There is a bus to and from Melbourne, and we often have cars going back and forth as well.

This is primarily a horse farm so unfortunately we cannot sign off on the second year visa.

Vacancy available from November. Please email if interested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use