help exchange   Host 92160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oxted
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92160
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2019

We're a multi-generational household looking for someone helpful and relaxed to come and stay for a week or so. There's lots to get involved with including various garden projects, hanging out with a 1 year old, helping with some housework and potentially sharing permaculture-inspired design ideas for our beautiful but underused space.

In return for an average of 5 hours work a day (we can be flexible with how this is spread through the week) we can offer you your own room, meals together in the evening and all your food while you're in the house in a peaceful rural location with frequent trains to London half an hour's walk away (always happy to give you a lift into town if we're around).

Our house is friendly and warm and a bit of a mess and there are often people popping in and there's a barbecue and a firepit and we'll drink together and we eat meat and we have a mad cat - if all this sounds like your cup of tea get in touch :-) We have been 'helpers' ourselves during lots of adventures all over the place and now it's our turn to host.

A few specific projects - let us know if you have the relevant skills/interest!
* Muralling a poem on our little one’s bedroom wall.
* Setting up waterbutts to catch rainwater from our roof.
* Deturfing some lawn and converting it into veg patch.
* Repainting a room in the house.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use