help exchange   Host 92255
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oamaru
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92255
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2019

Hi there!
I live on a small lifestyle block about 10km inland from Oamaru. I have a horse and two cats, and will need help with the garden and grounds, e.g. cutting hedges, digging the ground, lawn mowing etc. If you like horses you are welcome to keep him entertained too, but itís not a requirement. If the weather is terrible, there would be plenty to do inside as well (cleaning etc.).
I would expect helpers to work for 3-4 hours per day, in exchange for a comfortable bed and food.

I work most days, so would look for someone to be able to work independently. It would be good if you had your own transport, as you will get more out of your stay that way. I have a bike and a kayak which you are welcome to borrow! My property is right next to the Alps 2 Ocean cycle track; Oamaru is 10km away, with its penguins, historic town centre, cafes, restaurants and farmer's market (on Sundays). Moeraki Boulders are 30 minutes drive away, and it's not too far to the mountains either! (2 hours to Ohau ski field, 2 1/2 hours to Mt. Cook).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use