help exchange   Host 92294
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Jaraíz de la Vera
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 92294
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2019

Needed horse care or biulding skills on a natural horsemanship farm in Extramadura, Spain




Jose Luise has 24 hectares land where all his horses are running around free, now there are around 20 horses, he is looking for help with horses feeding 2 times a day prepare for horse tours and training if capable, or for a person who doesn't have that much horses skills but can help with some construction work.


Keep in mind the acommundations are going to be very simple.



In exchange, you will get to learn about horses as Jose is well known at natural horsemanship he worked with Lucy Rees for over 12 years! You for sure will be able to join us on some beautiful rides,Jose has riding tours for people who never set on a horse before and other more advanced tours ( you can ask me for more information.. the web fb page, etc.). Also we do train young horses in a natural horsemanship way.

You will have a great approtiuniy to practice your Spanish as no one speaks English around here.

Language spoken?
Spanish

How to get here?

I think the easiest way to get here would be take a train or fly to Madrid and then take a bus to Navalmoral de la Mata, from there we can pick you up.
Farm is 3km from Jaraíz de la Vera, Extremadura, Spain

Is there internet access?

Yes but not at your accommodation

What to do on your free time ?

Learn about horses and join us on a riding tours, fishing, swimming in a lake(there is a lot of beautiful water places around here ) go to closest town Jaraíz de la Vera it's a traditional Spanish town with fier amount of people in the town and even a night club on the weekends, also I found out there is quite a few hippie and eco living mind people around here including other volunteers, also we are fierly close to few mountain range like.. "National Monfrague park" and "Sierra de Gredos"

In your application please include:

When can you start ? And how long do you have?

Why would you like to come ?

Do you smoke or drink ? ( it's just a general question )

( There is a lot of space for a caravan!... if you have one, and pets most likely are welcome too )

Looking forward to hear from you:)



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use