help exchange   Host 92337
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Houston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92337
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2020

Hi, I'm looking for someone to help in starting a suburban organic container garden. Also a house-sitter, as I spend two or three nights per week in hotels because of work. Recently sold a large plot of land, and I miss having fresh fruits and vegetables. I earned a Master Gardener Certificate in Fort Bend County, so growing veggies isn't a problem. Finding the time to do it is... I just bought some fruit trees to plant, and I would love to have an edible landscape again. My home is near several parks and lakes. You would have your own room, private bath with supplies, access to kitchen and laundry. I'll provide the food, but you'll need to cook for yourself. (Trust me on that advice...) I eat a mostly plant-based diet.

This is a suburban setting with close access to all amenities. But there's nothing within walking distance. I have a bike and a car you can borrow from time to time. But you'll need a drivers license. I have a full-time job, and can't ferry you around during the week. I work 7 locations, and stay in hotels a couple of nights/week, so you'll have the house to yourself sometimes. No wild parties. Have to respect the neighbors...

Looking for an arrangement longer than just a few weeks. I travel every month to a new state because I love experiencing new places. I have a gazillion airmiles and hotel points to use up, so the right person could help with that too.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use