help exchange   Host 92403
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gironella
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 92403
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2019

Hi!
We are a family of three ( a couple with a baby boy 2 years old). We live in a flat in Gironella a town about 5.000 inhabitants situated in the middle way between Barcelona and the Pyreness range. The trip from Barcelona to Gironella takes 1 hour by car and there is a public bus service to link with the city.
Gironella is a middle and beautiful town surrounded by forests and hills and if you goes a bit to the north you will find taller mountains of aprox 2.500 meters.
The summer in Berguedą region allows to do a lot of outdoor things: biking, trecking, climbing, swimming in a fantastic public swimming pool or nearly steams, picnics,aquatic activities as kayaking in the swamp and tourism around the zone.
Gironella has shops, gardens, bars and restaurants, swimming pool, library and a bus line to go to Barcelona or nearly towns.
We are looking for a helper who wants expend July and August in our home, our main interest is that our 2 years old boy practice the English language, and me too. I have advanced skills in English but I need a lot of listening and speaking!
The helper would have an individual room amb a lot of free time to enjoy the zone. What we want to interchange for the lodgement and the food? Some hours of babysitting (not many hours, it will depend of my weekly laboral planning), speaking and teaching English to our boy and a bit of help in our day-to-day house tasks).
The helper will have a lot of free entire days to enjoy on his own or join in our leisure activities (family gatherings, moutain hikes, trips for Catalonia, the city of Barcelona, the south of France or the Mediterranean coast and visit the little country of Andorra).
We invite you to look for information about our area (El Berguedą) and our town (Gironella) in the net in order to imagine how could be your stay with us and the possibilities that have the area.
We look forward somebody who wants to join the summer with us and both have a gratifying and enriching expirience.
The duration must not be necessarily exactly the two months, it can be negotiated according to the interests of all.

Susanna

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use