help exchange   Host 92430
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Porirua
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92430
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2020

We are a family of 5 - Aaron (lawyer), Sarah (Peanut Butter Exporter), Chloe (11), Molly (10) and Maggie (4), our labrador.

Everyone is sporty - from Aaron and Sarah's running to the girls' hockey, gymnastics and surf lifesaving. We have a 1.5acre property that is mostly native bush, 5 minutes walk from Plimmerton Beach and the train station to Wellington (train takes 25-30 mins).

We'd love to host you for 2 - 7 days, room and food included in exchange for 3 - 4 hours' work. It could be picking up the girls from school (next door), helping in the vege garden, walking the dog when we're out of time... there is a long and pretty easy list of jobs that can be done around here! We'd love to include you as part of family life, that could include going to the Hurricanes rugby match or whatever is happening in the girls' lives.

We've hosted 5 au pairs and several WWOOFers and HelpXers and we love sharing our home and meeting new people.

reviews (2)
Helper: Morgane and Manon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 18, 2019
We stayed one week in Sarah and Aaron’s awesome house. We really enjoyed our ... view complete review

Helper: Chloé and Alexis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 10, 2019
Sarah and Aaron's family was our first Helpx experience. We really enjoyed to... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use