help exchange   Host 92511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.8
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 92511
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2019

We have a small 12 acre farm in North Canterbury, only 5 minutes drive from Amberley, 20 minutes from Rangiora 35 minutes from Christchurch. Our farm is situated next to the beach and a river and within walking distance to the local pub.

We are a young professional couple working full time, and Charlotte's mother lives with us too. We have a large, renovated home with plenty of space. Your accommodation will be a warm double bedroom with shared facilities. We have a bunch of animals including lowline angus cattle, wiltshire sheep, orpington chooks and a couple of friendly/crazy dogs.

Tasks might include: general gardening, lawn mowing, tree trimming, firewood, feeding livestock, gorse/weed spraying and clearing and helping us with minor house renovations like painting. We ask for 4 hours help per day, which can be worked as an 8 hour day to give you a free day if you prefer. We provide the basic foods for breakfast/lunch and a cooked dinner on work days

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use