help exchange   Host 92552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92552
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2020

We are a family living on a decent size lifestyle block in the heart of the vineyards in Blenheim, Marlborough. Although it is a rural property we are still only 7 minutes drive from town, making it a fantastic location for those who want to experience and work in the more rural area of Marlborough but also be able to access local amenities/ shops and bars. We are looking for someone to stay with us preferably for a minimum week at a time on the standard Helpx basis (food and accommodation for 4 hours work per day)for help working the extensive grounds, gardens and vegetable gardens, some building and maintenance/repair work around the property and helping looking after/ walk the 2 super friendly pooches. There would also be work available inside the house cleaning and cooking etc. We can be flexible with hours if you would rather work full days to have other days off this can be arranged. As you will see from the photos the property is a pretty lovely place to stay with lots of outdoor activities available including fishing/ cycling/ archery (all equipment free to use) and amazing mountain biking and sailing very locally - as well as everything else Marlborough has to offer. Myself and Josh are originally from the UK but Marlborough is now home. We think you would have a wonderful time staying here and experiencing this amazing region, we look forward to welcoming you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use