help exchange   Host 92706
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Herouxville
All Year: no
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 92706
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2019

***Someone with manual labor skills - or a couple - to renovate two structures
Chalet located on an isolated land of 4 hectares. River, pool, no neighbors. We are not the most handy people and we need help to renovate our two sheds (one to put tools and one to receive guests, you could choose to renovate it first to be able to live there later) . As there are many mosquitoes in Mauricie in June, it is better to start working outdoors in July. We can offer you as a housing a large tent on a deck with a real mattress and some furniture. Our screened veranda is also at your disposal to relax. If you are a couple and only one of them has carpentry and cabinetmaking skills and the other can help you, that's fine with us. We offer 3 meals in exchange for 4 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. We are vegetarian. We prefer to receive people who do not have addiction problems with alcohol or drugs. We are tolerant, but no excess will be accepted. We can supply bicycles. We are a 40-minute drive away from the entrance to Parc de la Mauricie.

***Une personne manuelle pour rénover deux batiments ou un couple**
Chalet situé sur une terre isolée de 4 hectares. Rivière, piscine, aucun voisins. Nous sommes un couple pas très bricoleurs et nous avons besoin d'aide pour rénover nos deux remises (une pour mettre des outils et une pour recevoir des invités, vous pourriez choisir de renover celle-ci en premier pour pouvoir y habiter par la suite). Comme il y a beaucoup de moustiques en Mauricie, il faut mieux commencer à travailler à l'extérieur en juillet. Nous pouvons vous offrir comme logement une grande tente montée sur un deck avec un vrai lit ainsi que des petits meubles d'appoint. Notre cuisine d'été en moustiquaire est aussi à votre disposition pour relaxer. Si vous êtes un couple et que seulement un des deux a des connaissances en menuiserie et ébénisterie et que l'autre peut vous aider, cela nous convient. Nous offrons les 3 repas en échange de 4 heures de travail par jour, 5 jours par semaine. Nous sommes végétariens. Nous préférons recevoir des gens qui n'ont pas de problèmes de dépendances à l'alcool et aux drogues. Nous sommes tolérants vis à vis de la consommation, mais aucun excès ne sera accepter. Nous pouvons mettre à votre disposition des vélos. Nous sommes à 40 minutes du Parc de la Mauricie.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use