help exchange   Host 92712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clearwater
All Year: No
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92712
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2019

We are looking for someone or a couple to come stay with us throughout Oct. 2019. Stay from a week to 2 weeks. Doesn't matter to us :)

My name is Krysalynne, born and raised in the area and my partner Jean-Yves Boucher is Quebecois from south of Montreal. We have both traveled much of the world and loved it! We stayed at numerous helpx hosts as we travelled, learning so much, and meeting so many amazing people! It has always been a dream of ours to open our very own bed and breakfast and host other travelers. We finally opened our bed and breakfast last year and we thoroughly enjoy it! We would love for others to experience the spectacular, wilderness beauty of the Wells Gray Provincial Park and surrounding area. We require a few extra helping hands to finish some projects we would like to complete on our property.


Our property is located 4km from town centre and only a 15-20 min walk to one of the many waterfalls (Triple Decker Falls) in the beautiful Wells Gray Provincial Park and 5 min drive to the entrance on the park. Plus there are so many more activities in the area such as whitewater rafting, paragliding, mountain biking, fishing, canoeing, swimming in Dutch lake and much more.

We ask 3-4 hrs a day of help in exchange for accommodation and meals.
We have a 32ft travel trailer with a queen size comfy bed with all amenities and meals are shared with us. WI-FI available.
Please note we do not have great cell service.

We are looking for a couple or someone single to do odd jobs around our property.
The main jobs would be helping to demolish a chicken coop, build a lean-to for an outdoor kitchen area, staining fences, painting a railing, brushing, gardening, mowing lawns and helping with the bed and breakfast (cleaning, baking and watering flowers). There may also be the possibility of cleaning another family member's bed and breakfast,
occasionally.

Let us know if you are interested in experiencing our beautiful valley and learning skills!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use