help exchange   Host 92722
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92722
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2019

Unavailable from September 27th to beginning of November. This is a partly renovated, 100 year old villa with loads of character. Come and join me (Cat), my husband Rob, our 10 month old son Charlie and young dog Deuce. We own a cafe and catering kitchen in the city which keeps Rob busy working long hours most days, while I am at home full time with Charlie and Deuce. Life is a little bit chaotic and there’s lots to do, so we’d appreciate your help!

Our place is walking distance from the Island Bay shops and a supermarket and an easy bus ride into the city. We’re very near the south coast and its beautiful rugged beaches.

In exchange for a room and all your meals, we ask for 4 hours work per day (or 20 hours per week). Work includes, in good weather: gardening tasks (eg weeding, pruning), landscaping (eg digging, water blasting). In wet weather: general housekeeping (eg dusting, vacuuming etc) and maybe cooking.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use