help exchange   Host 92750
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2 maybe 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 92750
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2019

We have a 10 metre tall 3 bedroom Church house that Andy relocated and started building 30 years ago. It is an unusual arts craft/Gothic style. You will have the bed room with a king size bed, tv and toilet as well as sharing the house with us. If there is more than two of you we will let you have the room upstairs with a king and sponge mattress. This room has two double doors and arch features.
We have a 9x6 metre green house with a hydroponic system ready to set up. Where you could help set it up to go. There is two raised gardens to play with two.
Some days Andy will fell a few trees. He will need a hand collecting the wood to be split on the log splitter and throwing it on the trailer.
We are a middle age couple with a 13 year old boy, we live on a semi rural property so you will need a car. We have two shopping areas 15 minutes drive away and many shopping malls 25 minutes away in Christchurch city. Our nearest small supermarket is 4 mins drive. We live in a equestrian area with wild pheasants and quails also hawks and you can hear the daily singing of the Bell Birds. We have great phone coverage and good WiFi and are one hour drive from ski fields and 20 minutes to the beach.
We are looking for a hand with firewood stock piling (weather permitting), staining polyurethane beams, white wall painting,cooking for father and son, and house keeping duties.
We are plant based, quality meat eaters and love to eat a rainbow. Food is Barbara's passion, ethnic foods a plenty.
Twenty hours work per week and you must be able to cook when Barbara is at work Thurs, Fri and Sat.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use