help exchange   Host 92973
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Maracalagonis
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 92973
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2020

Hi
after 16 years of corporate life behind a desk I took the opportunity to fly with my own wings. I'd like to shift completely life style so learning how to depend less of the globale economy and create circular economy step by step
the first step is being on the board of the first food coop in sardinia: Mesanoa.org
the next is to "upgrade" the big house I just bought in South Sardinia with more sustainable equipment (solar panel, water reuse...), organic garden, organizing course on auto production, herboristery etc

I believe than the richness reside in each individuals and all things are connected. what happen to us is results of our choices and actions.

I am a new practiser of Biodanza which has helped me in the past 2 years to transform myself in a more connected person.

I need help for house maintenance, painting, gardening...
In November I need help specifically for prepare the place for the winter and in march for the preparation for the season.
I am not likely accept helpers during july and august.

I am french living in Sardinia for 8 years.

Helpers will have free time to visit the beautifull sardinian Island as I suggest work one day and have holiday one (can be cumulative like 3 days work and 3 days holiday).

I am open to exchange on the business model for FoodCoop and subject we found of interest!

I can exchange on my recent shift from a data and process manager in a big corporate before.

We can have discussion in several language and as I speak French (native), Italian and English.

please note : i live remotly. there is a bus about twice a day with a stop about 2 km from the house that reach the main city of Cagliairi (25 km away) and I can also land a mountain bike. closest beach is 11 km.

Looking forward to hear from you

Géraldine

Example of works by helpxer or other person in exchange of lodging and food:
- J* oct / nov : helped me to torn down fence and cleaned garbage left by previous landlord. He prepared the B&B for the winter and did a lot of wood repairs (fixing chairs, creating a door for the chicken house...) In exchange he went for 10 days on a road trips with one of my bikes. He stayed 3 weeks at my place.
- V & F build a door to my garage
- T* cleaned the “jungle” and prepared the wood for the winter(s) to come (nov-dec)
- S & M designed and created a beautiful garden with flower beds, trees and alignments of Vetiver. 3 weeks in February
- N & R designed signage outside, created lamps, planted trees, created several vegetable beds, numerous small maintenance tasks, preparation for the summer season. Stayed 1 month
- L & F 2 week cleaned the water tank, some gardening, cooking.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use