help exchange   Host 92984
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Alzira
All Year: fully booked 2019
Area (ha): 0,25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92984
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 6, 2019

Hallo !
We are Annie & Danny, both retired Belgians, live in a small house with garden of approx 2000m2 growing plants, flowers and vegetables
It is situated just outside the town of Alzira, surrounded with citrus trees, near the Parque Natural de la Murta and 20km from the sea (Cullera) with beautiful sandy beaches and palm trees
We are located approximately 40km from Valencia airport en and 4 km from the train station in Alzira, we have bicycles available that you can use
We have internet and a swimming pool you can use also.
There is 1 (small)room with air conditioning and a double bed that you can use in the main house

We do want an animal-friendly person because our 2 dogs Luna(11 years) and Donna(3 years old)walk in and around the house, they sleep inside .
We ask in return for your stay to help 4 hours 5 days a week
Our project :
Finishing the ponds that have already been dug
In the garden we first want to remove all weeds, then cover the garden with root cloth and then cover with gravel
We also have painting activities such as painting the house and other things such as the iron doors and gates and the concrete railing posts.
Length of the stay is not important, you can stay as long as you like ,one week, one month or longer.

If you prefer to come with your own tent or even with your own caravan or mobile home, there is plenty of room for this.
Of course all meals are free, we usually cook "Belgian cuisine" but also local dishes
We speak Dutch, German, English and a few words of French and Spanish
Smoking is only permitted outside

We are currently fully booked for this year 2019
Places are available again from march 2020
In 2020 a place is occupied from 1 May to 10 June

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use