help exchange   Host 93251
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kaitaia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93251
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2019

We are a on a small life-style property almost in Kaitaia town. About 1.5 acres. It is a 10 min walk to town, which is very convenient if you need to sort things out in town or just want to go for a coffee. In exchange for accommodation and meals we need help transforming our bare paddock mainly with tree planting and gardening (particularly vegetable garden). We also have some painting to do and lawn mowing. We have two young children (2 and 4.5 years old) so you would need to enjoy having children around. If joining us for a meal we would expect you to participate in meal preparation and clean up. The children go to Kindergarten during the week so not always around during the day, which is makes the place a bit quieter. You will have your own space to retreat to in a cabin with power. There is room to park a vehicle next to the cabin. We are happy for you to join in our every day activities and family life. We go to the beach, bike riding, play tennis, go swimming. We are flexible on work hours with days off and times of the day. Approx 4 hours a day.
We are okay with shorter stays (ie. a couple of days) or longer if it works out. One of us speaks Danish but Kiwi English is the usual language. Look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use