help exchange   Host 93275
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bevagna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Half a hectare
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 93275
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2019

We have a town house in the village and a plot of land with 55 olive trees, 12 fruit trees and a vegetable garden. The land is about 10 minutes walk from the town.
We have a studio apartment where helpers could be accommodated. Or a small bedroom on the top floor is also available.
We are a retired couple originally from New Zealand, but having lived in several different countries in the last 30 years have chosen to settle in Italy. We were both language teachers, so are happy to help anyone attempting to improve their English communication skills and would love help with our Italian.
We need help mostly in the summer. If it is very hot we start work at 6.30 am and return to the house at about 10.30 am. Sometimes we work in the late evening,too.
We usually need help with general garden activities such as weeding, grass cutting, watering and other similar jobs. Some other maintenance jobs either in the house or garden need to be done periodically.
We are not vegetarians, but we eat a mostly vegetarian diet because we eat what the garden produces.
Our village is small but lively. It is about 6 km from the nearest railway station and less than two hours to Rome.
There is a medieval festival in June and other festivals in nearby villages from May to September.
Towns of interest nearby are Assisi, Perugia, Spello, Montefalco and Spoleto.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use