help exchange   Host 93299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


La Zarzuela
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93299
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2019

Update:

***

we are very thankful to have a great helper with us at the moment and won't be needing any general help until February/March, thank you

---

ART project: there is 3 meter high trunk of a tree that has died in our garden and we are looking for someone who can help us convert it into a scupture/totem. If you are into art/sculpturing and have got experience working with wood and the project sounds interesting to you, we'd love to hear from you!

***

"US" @ Finca la Palmera is:

STEFANIE (31, Austrian, having travelled the world working in hospitality and finally found her favourite spot to settle, into sports, outdoors, yoga, red wine and cooking)

Javi (46, from northern Spain, ex-military, electrician and businessman who escaped the whole system and dedicates himself to working whatever there is to do, craft beers, playing guitar and poetry)

Indi (our 2 year old dog, no particular race but most likely a cross between an elephant and a kangoroo, very much into sniffing and kissing every stranger)

The Finca la Palmera is a 100 years old former farm house that was nicely renovated and the previous owners built some guest rooms in a separate building. It is surrounded by a wonderful garden with huge palm trees.

We have recently taken it over with the idea to convert it into an oasis for for people that want to relax, love nature and the outdoor and would love to be as self sufficient as possible in the near future.

This winter we are closed in order to rennovate and improve, so it will be like a home stay and the help will be mainly physical work outdoors:

We are building a stone wall, making a wooden plattform and starting a vegetable garden. There is sanding, weeding, painting, digging, carying and all other kinds of things to be done.

There is a private room with bathroom and its own entrance set aside for helpers. We will make sure you won't starve and are happy to show you the area and provide you with a bicycle.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use