help exchange   Host 93403
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Colyton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2 or more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 93403
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 28, 2019

Hello, my name is Tessa. I live in the beautiful countryside of East Devon, near Colyton, with my little dog Daisy (4 yrs old, a wire-haired dachshund cross collie so she likes ball games!) and occasionally grown-up children who enjoy travelling when not at University

I am looking for help with my eco-project - a Food and Forage Garden. Our aim is to grow plants and community naturally with soul and spirit. We envisage people and plants in harmony, developing creative spaces to nurture understanding, wisdom and knowledge of nature around us.

During the coming months we will be:

* Building a compost toilet
* Creating a drinking water system from collected rain water
* Planning and creating workshop space
* Planning and creating solar and wind power systems
* Clearing out the barn
* Maintaining current plantings

I like to use materials that come from the land (or locally) with the project. The Food and Forage Garden is on an elevated location, overlooking the sea to the distance and has other projects happening.

I garden organically and along bio-dynamic and permaculture principles.
The required work for the Food and Forage Garden begins with construction and alteration of existing sheds into workshop space. We will also create an undercover growing space and develop the electrical works required for an off-grid solar/wind system. Other tasks include clearing areas, clearing brashing, moving wood-chip mulch, mowing/scything and working in different plots to create vegetable and herb growing areas.
On-going designing is happening so if you are experienced in permaculture your advice would be very welcome.
I also need assistance with advertising, website maintenance and grant applications!

SO if you can provide assistance with with my Food and Forage Garden, please get in touch!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use