help exchange   Host 93512
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


NAVES(tulle)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,4
Persons: 2 or more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93512
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2019

Hello dear helpers!
i am living in the"canopy"!! a nice part of macif central where i want to do a feeding forest! I love h.d Thoreau and Gandhi: " live simply for other can simply live "

I am artist (painting, modeling, glass engraving...)but i need help from carpenter and mason who can making plans, lead and organised the things because i don't realy know how to do it!(the man whose home I bought has died of a heart attack leaving lot of work in progress) So i have to change a window in the cellar, finish a bigining construction and a little garden wall.
I live with social aids so not many ways to appeal to companies in the building, it's the reason why i am on "helpeX"
I try to reduce as much as possible my carbon impact and to be less useful. The climat and the plančt problems is for me the most important think of my life...

I am also a "doula" (natural human (no medical) birth helper). Whe can share nice discussions about that and i have many books for you to read.

I really like dying with anythings. I am afraid of nothing! Spiders too!

Well, i also need help to stack the forest wood near the house because a forest man will come in october to cut some.

Well,i prefer for 1or2 weeks. It's difficult to promise a long time exept if the feeling is good!of course!!

Other things to do but more easy: finish painting, dying little things, clean around...

I would also like someone to come with me to do "empty granaries","flea or jumbel markets" to sell a lot of things I don't want anymore!!

BUT just 4h work by day! I offer housing and more as possible local food (80% bio, half Vegetarian and gluten free(but i can buy your own food for example if you eat halal.)
You will have a separate dormitory in two; type "Spanish auberge" with a double bed and 2 single.(possible a little room for a couple who prefer to be alone). Internet to share,(you can use my computer if you need)
and...and so we can go one time to cinema, concert restaurant or something else!
I have a lot of books on self-build and natural birth and also to share my life experience of "degrowth"(i hav'nt t.v!) and "happy sobriety".

So,i am really sorry, here no private pool, ornamental garden, horses, green or privet tennis court!!

BUT: there is full of charming places with waterfalls, gallo-romaine excavations,old church and wonderful views arownd!!top for nature lovers!

Hope you don't smoke but tolerance is present! (Heeeee perhaps less with addicts: i'm not OK to make 12km with my car to buy your Tabac! "Carbon impact!!)

You'll share the place with 2 cats and a kind female dog; you can bring your pet if you have,(kids too of course!) and my good character, always joking!

First town at 6km (TULLE or SEILHAC) and the village at 3.

I have electric,VTT and normal bike if you want and i can drive you too.

Spanish, English and French(mother tongue) spoken. More if you contact, i don't want to write a book!!

To the helpers i wrote:ANSWER please,it Will be sooooo nice!!!

Bye bye and...
Love from Betty

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use