help exchange   Host 9352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Boyup Brook
All Year: Yes, mostly
Area (ha): 3400
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9352
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2020

We are a farming family who's children have grown up and left home and we need some help around the house and garden, and also would like an experienced person to help on the farm as a paid helper.The farm worker needs to be able to to general jobs on the farm, which is very varied, machinery, sheep work and general and varied jobs. We are on 4000 acres, 35km from Boyup Brook and 50km from Kojonup, Western Australia. About 3 1/2 to 4 hours drive from Perth and 2 hours from Bunbury. We were owner builders of our house. We sourced a lot of building material from local old buildings, and picked up stones for the walls from the paddocks on the farm.

We have chooks, dogs, at the house and we are a sheep, cattle, and cropping farm.
Need to down size and do a grand tidy and clear out of the house, hence also some painting. ?There will may be some sheep work as well.
We are wanting help with mainly the garden at the moment and some house jobs. And maybe the odd job on the farm. Also, often some house painting plus the short term farm worker, general jobs on the farm.

We have a large garden area and would like general weeding, tidying.
Have a house also at Busselton, which have a bit of gardening, and the rest is sight seeing and the beach while there.
Housework will be general cleaning.

We are 35km out of Boyup Brook so if you have your own car that is great if not then we can pick you up from the bus stop in Boyup Brook, Kojonup or Busselton and drop you back at the end of your stay.

If suitable we can take you around Boyup Brook, Kojonup, and some sight-seeing, depending where we are going. (Maybe Bunbury, Margaret River, Busselton, Albany if we are going) If you have your own transport then you can explore on your own.

We are offering accommodation, all meals and internet usage and showing around the local area for aprox. 5 hours of work a day for 5 days a week. We are happy if you want to stay for 1-3 weeks(or more if suits both parties). We always have Sundays 0ff. We provide full board. We have a big house and have table tennis, pool table and flies!!!

Happy discovering Australia!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use