help exchange   Host 93654
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 93654
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2019

Located a short drive from the Beautiful Orewa, we have a 9 acre lifestyle block in the small town of Silverdale. We’re looking for some help in exchange for your own private apartment with separate cooking and bathroom facilities.

It’s a busy place to be with three properties on the land, Liz, Mike and their son Craig live in the main house with our dog Dexter and two cats Tiny and Lola. Harriet and Patrick live in the second house with their two daughters (4 and 1) and their cat Dingo. The third property is the apartment in which you would be staying. Currently we have three cows and 12 Chickens living with us, so you’ve always got fresh eggs ?? ??

We offer private accommodation in exchange for 3-4 hours work a day 5 days a week, however if you would like more days off we could discuss working longer days etc. Work will be anything from basic gardening to helping us build a new room for our apartment, however we’ll discuss your skills and what jobs you would be suited for when you get in touch. We prefer stays of 2 weeks or more but not usually longer than 2 months.

There is a supermarket a 2 minute drive away which is next to a main bus station hub giving you easy access to Auckland city, or the near by easy coast bays - both offering great bars, restaurants and plenty to do! If the outdoors is more your thing we’re a short drive to Shakespeare Regional Park and only slightly further to Wenderholm Regional Park, both offering stunning walks and beaches.

Your own vehicle would be recommended but is not a must, as it takes around 10 minutes to walk to the top of the road and another 10 to the bus station.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use