help exchange   Host 93710
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


St Christophe
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93710
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2019

I need help in constructing a barn/garage, which recently fell into disrepair (the roof collapsed). I need a strong pair of hands, not necessarily skilled labour. I am a retired carpenter and using the old timbers. which are huge oak beams - you would be pleased to know are now in place. I am willing to teach carpentry. The ideal would be to work in the morning with the afternoon completely free for the 'helper' to enjoy life here in rural France.
The room is a double, therefore can accommodate a couple, although a single person would be welcome. Private bathroom. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided.
My house is in the countryside, your own transport would be a must. Or pick up can be arranged at an airport or railway station and then a bicycle would be available for use. If you wanted to camp or have a campervan then that would be another option.
Limoges is approx 3/4 hour away. The market towns of Confolens and St. Junien are much closer. The time capsule of Oradour sur Glane is 15 mins away.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use