help exchange   Host 93775
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93775
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2020

Hello helpers
I live in a small three-bedroom house near Fremantle in Western Australia. My 22-year-old daughter lives with me and I have a 20-year-old daughter who lives close by. We also have two cats. We have a studio room in the back yard. My daughter and I both eat a vegetarian diet, although we don't mind people cooking with meat if that is their choice. It would actually be really good if you like to cook and can cook vegetarian or vegan meals as we don't always have the energy to cook at the end of the day.
We have had lots of Helpex helpers and we have enjoyed getting to know every one of them.
I work in Fremantle at a homeless shelter and my daughter is studying Literature and creative writing at the university close by.
My daughter and I both have Fibromyalgia so we don't have as much energy as we should have, making it a bit more difficult to attend to all the house work ourselves.
Our home is very close to the main bus route, which will take you to the city and Fremantle or to the train station. The shops are about a 6 to 10-minute walk away (10 for me but 6 for a person with normal energy)The beach is about 15 minutes drive.
We are very friendly and easy-going and love to meet new people.
We will have two single beds in the studio and one single bed in the house. We don't mind smokers but you must smoke outside. We couldn't have a dog because we have the two cats.
The thing that we most need help with is cooking a healthy vegetarian diet and keeping the kitchen tidy. We really want to have more fresh foods but we both find cooking to be a real chore. I am happy to do your washing and other housework if you can just take care of the kitchen I would be very happy. I will buy whatever ingredients you need.

reviews (4)
Helper: Beryl Bonnevalle Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 11, 2020
I spent 2 wonderful months with Sarah and Pipa. I felt like my new home in Au... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Clément and Cécile Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 25, 2019
We stayed at Sarah's for 3 weeks and it's been our best HelpX experience so f... view complete review

Helper: Antoine and Bérengère Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 13, 2019
We spent a week at Sarah's house with her daughter Pippa. Sarah is a very kin... view complete review

Helper: Zoé HALE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Reunion Date: August 27, 2019
I spent a very nice time in Sarah house. she and her daughters are amazing,... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use