help exchange   Host 93778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moncarapacho
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 93778
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2020

We are Rob Bakker (71) and Aranka Vos (54). We have 2 big dogs and 2 cats and we just moved to the South of Portugal (Algarve), after living for 6 years in the middle of Portugal. We would love to have some help, because there is a lot to do.
We are looking for people or a couple, with a bit of experience in the things that we are working on. So some knowledge of gardening, or using tools as brushcutter or chainsaw are preferable, to help us for about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and a minimum of 1 week.

For now we need some people for finishing a veggie garden, and cleaning the land from all the wood that cane from leuning almond trees

Work that we need help with:
- Harvesting figs (August)
- Harvesting Almonds (beginning of Sept)
- Harvesting olives (end of October, beginning Nov)
- Gardening
- Weeding, cleaning
- Organising irrigation systems
- Designing and building a vegtable garden
- Pruning of trees ( end of this year)

We provide a caravan with the possibility to cook and to shower, and we provide you food. Every morning we are doing meditation in the yurt. We are a short distance from Moncarapacho, a small village where you can get almost everything you need. We are 8 km away from the beach. You can use the bicycles. If you are interested, please contact us and we can offer you more information.
We prefer non smokers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use