help exchange   Host 9379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9379
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2019

(Stop press! We need someone to help with some paining around the place early July)!!
Thanks for looking at our profile, we are taking Helpers, but please be aware that we do not really take people during the end July and August period as we have a lot of family over and its just too hot for our sort of work!

Just at the moment - I could really do with some help cutting trees and getting the wood ready for next year before spring comes and everything starts growing like mad!

We are also looking at converting our old barn this year - so builders are especially welcome.

Finally, anyone with mechanic skills would also be welcome - two motorbikes to mend and assorted cars!

General for 2019
We are looking forward to getting Sensone a little further "down the road" this year and are looking for short or longer term help.
We are still building a barn for our horses, so anyone with wood skills especially welcome, also at this time of year (Feb/March) we are cutting a lot of wood for next winter.

The work is varied, but tends to be heavy at times as we do a lot of wood cutting and the land is pretty steep.
This would suit someone very active and loves being outside, must be a self starter and get on with jobs on their own!

Skills that be useful:
1. Easy going and sense of humour
2. Must like animals
3. Wood work skills
4. Mechanical skills
5. Gardening
6. Building skills
7. Wood cutting and hauling
8. Can take a bit of responsibility for the well being of the place if we take a day or two off!

Any of the above would be useful!

This is a Chestnut farm located in the Apennine mountains of Tuscany - close to Barga and Lucca.
We are always interested in helpers who can help cut timber and also general build or do carpentry, most of the work is outside, so you need tough boots or shoes.
It can be hard work, but great fun, hauling logs, chainsaw experience would be good, but it is also a skill we can help teach!
We generally look for around 5 hours a day of general work - occasionally stopping for beer or other light refreshment (we don't work too hard)!In return we give bed, breakfast and lunchtime and evening meal. The only exception to the evening meal is on the nights where we all head into town - you have to pick up your own beer and Pizza bill!
We will be renovating an old barn, building wooden stables as well as starting to clear some of our overgrown woodland - if there is anyone out there who can general build and cut trees - please get in touch! We have three horses, Four dogs, two cats and various chickens - just in case you have a pet allergy!

Its right back to nature and great fun!

We can accomodate Veg diet, but not Vegan, but be aware that here in the mountains, meat is at the top of the local food chain!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use