help exchange   Host 93948
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Castellterçol
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 93948
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2019

Family project in a Masia (farm house) from the XIV century, in which we have lived for more than 14 years in attunement with nature and its cycles.
The house is totally off-grid!!!
We have a bio garden, 30 hens, 3 geese, 3 turkeys 2dogs and 10 cats!
Bio Cosmetics production.
Personal development activities are carried out in the house throughout the year.
The House is near Castellterçol 70km away from Barcelona. (1,20h by bus from Bcn)

We need handy helpers for outdoor tasks like gardening, firewoods, herbal harvest and construction, as well as indoor, like house chores, cooking and helping with bio cosmetics production and packing.

It is good for volunteers for the following:
Surrounded by forests
Without villages in sight, or electric lines!
Without pollution
Fireplace in the house
Family and alternative environment
Temazcal
River and lake nearby (5km away)

You can learn about:
Spanish and Catalan, English also spoken in the house (as we are quite international)
Bioconstruction and general maintenance of an off-grid house.
Vegetarian cuisine mostly (we do eat game)
Vegetable garden, medicinal plants and 'ethnobotanical', extracts, distillates and cosmetics
Personal growth.


Proyecto Familiar en una Masia del siglo XIV en la cual vivimos desde hace más de 14 años en síntonia con la naturaleza y sus ciclos.
Totalmente off-grid
Tenemos una huerta bio, 30 gallinas, 3 ocas, 3 pavos, 2 perros y 10gatos.
Producción de cosméticos Bio
Se realizan actividades de desarollo personal.
La Casa está cerca de Castellterçol. A 70 km de Barcelona. ( 1,30 h en bus desde Bcn)

Es bueno para los voluntarios por lo siguiente:
Rodeado de bosques
Sin pueblos a la vista, o redes electricas.
Sin contaminación
Chimenea en la casa
Ambiente familiar y alternativo
Temazcal
Rio y lago cerca(5km)

Puedes aprender:
Español y Catalán (se habla bastante ingles en la casa, ya que somos un grupo bastante internacional)
Bioconstrucción, mantenimiento de una casa 'off-grid'
Cocina vegetariana (ocasionalmente comemos jabali y pollos de la casa)
Huerta, plantas medicinales y etnobotánicas
Elaboración de extractos, de destilados y de cosmética
Crecimiento personal.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use