help exchange   Host 93996
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


La-Spezia
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 93996
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2019

My name is Giulia, and I am 32 italian girl from La Spezia, a town in the north west of Italy, just beside 5 Terre, between Pisa and Genova.

In 2016 my brother and I opened a hostel in my hometown, since that time we're looking for some help. We're young and easygoing, both travelled and lived abroad; we used to stay in hostels while travelling and I volunteered in 3 different hostels in Spain during one year, so we know what to expect from a volunteer but also his/her needs.

The hostel is in the heart of the city, walking distance from the train station, the harbour, restaurants and pubs. The city is strategically located, you can easily reach 5 Terre within few minutes by train, small nice villages on the seaside and beaches in 30 min by bus; also Pisa and Genova can be visited in a one day trip ( it takes between 1/1'30 h to get there by train) and Florence is about 2,5 hours by train.

Of course we'll suggest you many other places less known but that worth a visit. In your free time you can explore the surroundings, hang out with guest ( the best part of this job is you'll meet people from all over the world!)


You'll get a bed in a mixed bed dorm and breakfast.
You can use all our facilities for free (kitchen, free ingredients for cooking, laundry, wifi, computer, etc.).

Italy has so many things you can discover! First of all: food :-) We'll suggest you local food you cannot miss and teach you how to cook it if you want, as well as help you with language practise if you're up to learn italian :-)
And of course you'll have the chance to meet people from everywhere!
All we ask in exchange is for you to help us in reception, cleaning and organizing some social events with our guests.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use