help exchange   Host 94108
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 94108
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2019

Currently building Base for Yurt and a Compost Toilet....carpentry skills would be helpful but not essential!...

My name is Emma. For nearly 5 years now I've looked after 22acres of enchanted land on the beautiful Blackdown Hills in Devon. I'm gently turning the land in to an off-grid Nature Based Healing Retreat. There is weeding, planting, building gateways, compost loos that need creating....the list goes on!! It is magical there. We've already created a small orchard and a nuttery - I teach basket making there and have a passion for wild food foraging which I also teach people.

I need help!...working on the land and with the computer side of things....I am looking for genuine, hard working, honest, English speaking, happy, fun and inspired individuals to assist me.

My accommodation is simple....I live with my beloved cat, 6 miles from the land on a farm in absolutely stunning rural an old and cosy static caravan among a small community. The spare room is small and simple. We share the living room and bathroom. There is no wifi, any internet connection is via your own phone. There is a bus at the end of the farm track which goes from Taunton to Seaton, but your own transport is useful as I live 2miles from the local village of Dunkeswell...which has a post office/shop/doctors, social club. The other village, Hemyock, is a little further but has two shops and a pub. I also offer 'wild' camping on the land...or you could stay in a tent in my garden at home.

I eat a vegetarian diet, almost vegan, and eat well...mostly organic. We share cooking and general chores at home (this is in addition to your 25hours).

I love walking and there are stunning footpaths to explore locally. The seaside is near and it is worth exploring some of the historic Jurassic coast.

That's about it for now. If you are interested do get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you! Emma

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use