help exchange   Host 94179
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: 15 September - 2 Oct 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94179
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2019

Hi, We are a family of four with two daughters aged 11 and 15. We're in our 50s and enjoy cooking, eating, reading, gardening and being outdoors in this beautiful country. We live just a couple of blocks from the sea and when the weather is right enjoy a swim or a kayak. There are lovely coastal walks from our doorstep and we are an easy 20-30 minute bus ride into vibrant Wellington city. We are creative and usually work from home. We are well-travelled and interested in other cultures and the world around us. Originally from the UK, we speak some French and less Spanish.
Any helper would be living in a self contained one bed unit with kitchenette and shower which is slightly separate from the family home. We have a cleaner twice a week and are looking for someone to help with cooking, some spring cleaning, low level maintenance and a bit of baby sitting while one parent is away for three weeks in September. Any knowledge of gardening would be brilliant. I love my garden but don't always have the time to do all that needs doing. A bit of help there would be much appreciated.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use