help exchange   Host 94186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94186
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2020

We are looking for an energetic couple preferably with handyman skills and interest in permaculture gardening.
We would like to build an outdoor shower so relevant knowledge and experience would be appreciated.
We have some availability in August, September and October.

A little bit about ourselves: we both have many years of hospitality experience. We used to own a cafe. Breffni is a chef by trade with 30 year experience behind him . We love connecting with people from different cultures. Love cooking, gardening and generally “homesteading“ we try and follow permaculture principles.
You can be as independent as you like or become part of our daily lives and at times with our extended family. We can be flexible with the chores to accommodate you wanting to explore this part of the world.
We are located about an hour drive south of Perth CBD, on 1/4 acre, nestled between the Harvey estuary and the ocean. 5 minutes to The Cut Golf course and Pyramids Beach.

We grow our own vegetables, have fruit trees, chickens, bees, worm farm. Make our own jams, pickles, chutneys, granola, yoghurt, pesto, lemon butter etc. The list is long. We preserve our produce in many ways. Marta makes her own soap, cleaning and cosmetic products, body lotions.We are also the guardians of a little library so if you love books and reading, then there will be lots to choose from.

You will have your own room with a queen size bed. Your own toilet and bathroom. We would like to share evening meals together with you, but all ingredients for your other meals ( breakfast and lunch)would be provided for you. All you have to do is make it for yourself. Bar fridge and pantry space is provided for you in case you have specific dietary needs. I

Walking distance from our house is an IGA store, cafe, chemist, medical centre and a bus stop to take you into Mandurah where you can catch a train if you would like to travel further toward Perth. Two push bikes available if you would like to borrow them.
We would like help with the ongoing work in and around the house, planting seeds, harvesting, mulching, weeding. Different times of the year means different jobs that need doing. Cleaning the house, cooking evening meal and other jobs that are mutually agreed on. Your hours of work will be flexible on a daily basis, ( maximum 4 hrs a day on average) there will be plenty of time to discover the beautiful Peel region.
Wild dolphins come into the bay in Mandurah every day. We put together a big folder with all the things you can do and see around this area.
We would like at least two weeks stay if possible.
We eat meat but happy to accomodate vegetarians. We have a small dog (Cavoodle).
Wifi is available and you are welcome to use it as long as you don’t download movies and lots of music that requires lots of data.
No children, pets, drugs or smoking please.

reviews (3)
Helper: Oceane and Nicolas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 20, 2020
We stayed twenty days with Marta and Breffni and we had an absolutely wonderf... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Charlotte and Thomas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 1, 2020
Marta and Breffini are lovely people, we really loved our stay with them. We ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Ana and Martin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 26, 2019
Marta and Breffni are the two most adorable person you will have the chance t... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use