help exchange   Host 9422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 129
Persons: 1or 2 (couple)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9422
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2018

We live in a nice spot in Northern Victoria, not far from the Goulburn River which offers great fishing. This region's rivers are renowned for catching the great Murray Cod.

We are only 10 minutes from the township of Kyabram which has the famous Fauna Park where you can cuddle a Koala or get up close to Kangaroos and other native wildlife. The larger regional centre of Shepparton is only 20 minutes from our property.

Our property consists of 129 hectares of grazing and cropping country with calves, beef cattle some pigs and riding horses. If you are remotely interested in horses, coming to our property may give you the opportunity to learn from a great wealth of horsemanship knowledge.

Family is important to us and we welcome meeting and sharing customs and experiences with new people and learning something of them. We have three adult sons,all married and all living not far from us. We have five grandchildren who we see quite regularly.

Life on our property is never dull and Kerry enjoys having a joke with our helpx people who come and stay and also when possible showing them around some of our locality.

Accommodation is in a cosy self-contained one-bedroom furnished flat, with queen size bed, making it suitable for a couple or a single person as there is only the one bed. Meals will be provided in the house or you can self-cater. We enjoy cooking in our outdoor area and using our newly completed wood-fired pizza oven. We enjoy having sharing our time with other people. Wireless internet is available on-site, however we are charged for downloads so preferably only for email contact and limited internet use.

Public transport is available from Melbourne to Shepparton or Kyabram, however we don't have access to public transport from the property so having a vehicle would be an advantage.

There may be some general farm maintenance such as fencing,feeding calves, cattle work, dogs,tending chickens.

We would only expect our helpers to be available for the weekdays and for only a few hours each day of help in return for food and accommodation. Weekends are yours to enjoy in whatever way you choose.

We are particularly looking for someone with building and/or carptentry skills to assist with some shed upgrades and improvements and possibly some other projects which we have been wanting to complete.

Please non-smokers only and definitely no drugs. We would require helpers who speak good English.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use