help exchange   Host 94262
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waterville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94262
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2019

Citizen of the world, but now I am on top of the mountains near Mt. Baker area living the dream: truly off the grid (not political in anyway, simply off the electrical and water city grid and far from any city).

The following describes me:
Wordly and cultured, lived abroad and have been a nomade up until now (visited over 73 countries and counting and most of the US except Alaska and some of the midwestern and southern states).I am deeply spiritual, not religious and not in to any dogma or specific paradigms (live and let live), I found my own path, which I am happy to share, healthy, love raw simple food, but in general I eat for my type, learning sustainable living, building with my hands, a mountain and winter person, easy going, laughter, meditation, yoga, nature hikes, camping, local cultures, new adventures, crystals, chakras, spiritual practice/talk...

I've currently started an off the grid adventure, yoohoo:-)
I moved to a 5 acres/2 hectares land on top of the mountains, it is a perfect location for those who are soul seeking, just started meditation or into deepening their practice, or simply to try off the grid living before venturing out on their own.

This place is perfect for those who are yearning particularly for a silence meditation with liquid diet and no electricity/connection. It is incredibly peacfull, makes meditation very easy when called upon.

I can happily assist you in your ascension journey which I walked many moons ago.

Now, life has been about being in the present with everything. I am into meditation (did I say that enough, lol), meditative yoga (certified for self deepening practice into the Shivananda leneage in Kerala, India), I practice self-hypnosis ( I got certified in CA in past life regression) and fascinated by elecrtonomagnatic tunes, which I can't wait to venture into, which too, I need help in the technecality department.

What I need help with:
As a newly embarked woman into a self-sustainable life style, skills/experience in the following would be very helpful: building with nature laws, super rustic and non commercial, artsy paths, stone work, xenogardening, permaculture, fencing, puting gates to keep the cows out of my garden, flooring, construction, carpentry, masonry and much more.

I speak seven languages, including French, arabic and Spanish and love people from different cultures and customs. Everyone is welcome.The only thing I ask is no drugs, recreational or else, heavy alcohol consumption or any mental or health issues as I am very far from any hospitals.

P.S. I channel Rieki when needed. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

Sleep situation:
You can use the loft in the cabin to sleep. Pitching a tent is another option, I sleep in my travel camper.
There is an outhouse and small kitchen as well a rustic outside kitchen. I have been eating raw smothies and lots of fruit, since I live surrended by fruit producing orchids.THere are some great hikes around and in the weekend you can venture out to lake Chelan, Ross Lake, and many incredible hikes in the forests North of Mt. Baker, transportation needed if you want to venture out on your own.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use