help exchange   Host 94284
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Andrew
All Year: No
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1 or 2 as a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 94284
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2020

We run a off grid homestead. I work away form the homestead but my husband is there full time. With animals in the warmer months there is always something to do.. We have a garden and do lots of canning. There are 3 dogs and an outdoor cats that have full run of the farm. We live a basic pioneer lifestyle with as many modern conveniences as possible with solar power. Satellite tv, internet are always available with Netflix, Crave, Disney, Prime cause nobody can work all the time lol.

There is an off grid cabin for your stay, with solar for charging phones, a dresser and a king size bed with all the linens and blankets. It is perfect for 2 people but if there is only 1 thats ok to. An outdoor sink with running water to wash up. There is an outhouse and outdoor shower, but there is a shower in the main cabin as well. In the warmer months we have a fully functional outdoor kitchen which is great. Most evening meals will be cooked for you with help for clean up. Breakfast and lunch you will mainly cook yourself and clean up after your self too but food will be provided.

We are looking for help with taking care of our animals this year we will have 3 cows, 4 pigs and approx 25 chickens this year. Other things we are looking for help with is with building an addition to our main cabin, a shed and general maintenance. Collecting splitting and stacking firewood for the winter, we always like to have a full wood shed.

What is a good day work with out some great downtime. Lots of nature to explore. A huge firepit that we love to sit around in the evening. Satellite tv, internet are always available with Netflix, Crave, Disney, Prime cause nobody can work all the time lol. Our closest neighbour is 2 klm away.

No public transportation is available as we are in the country, but you can always catch a ride with us if you need to go to town. And with us being outside of Edmonton about an hour we only go usually once a week. The nest closest town in only 15 minutes away and there is a hospital as well there.

If this sounds like something you would be interested in please let us know we would be happy to chat and go over any questions you might have.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use