help exchange   Host 9452
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2 people maximum
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9452
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2018

LOOKING FOR A HORSEY, CHILD FRIENDLY, GARDENING COUPLE from now onwards to become part of our family. Paid work also available. We really need a clone of ourselves to give a hand around the property and help us in all areas. Work is interesting and varied. Experience handling horses a definite plus. Riding not necessary. Accommodation in your own self contained cottage on the beach. Heaps of fun activities to do right on our doorstep - fishing, surfing, kayaking, swimming, long beach walks etc. Long term stays preferred. i.e. 1month +


We are a fun animal loving family in our early 40ís and have a 7yr son, 5yr daughter, large dog, 2 cats, horse, 2 ponies, 3 pigs, 5 goats, pheasant, guinea fowl, lots of ducks and a bearded dragon.

We live on a 16acre property right on a beach in the Awatere Valley, 30min south of Blenheim. Help is mostly needed with our general everyday survival! Horses, household tasks, children, animals, laundry, gardens...

Accommodation is in a lovely self-contained cottage on a large beach. Breakfast and lunch will be provided for you to prepare for yourself and dinner you share with us. Activities on the property include long beach walks, swimming, fishing, white baiting and surfing. My husband does a lot of conservation and preservation work for DoC and Te Papa so there are usually always rare or endangered animals around for you to see.

The ideal couple will be non-smokers who are 22yrs or older. Experience handling horses a definite plus. Also be capable of driving a manual 4WD vehicle for garden work and has experience using garden equipment such as weed eaters (strimmers) and lawn mowers. Childcare experience also a benefit. Photo on your profile is required and references preferred.

It would be preferable if you have your own transport but not essential. It would be a help if you can get yourself to either Blenheim or Seddon where we can pick you up. Minimum stay 2 weeks but we prefer longer term stays if possible. Couples or two friends preferable over single travellers.

We look forward to hearing from you.

reviews (3)
Helper: Thelma and Antoine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 21, 2017
For us, that was not a real woofing. I mean that that's right, we had our pri... view complete review

Helper: Thomas Robinson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: June 13, 2017
Pete, Michal, Wilfie, and Frankie are a joy to be around! This great place wa... view complete review

Helper: Sophie and Romain Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 2, 2015
We stayed 2 weeks at Rumble Bay and we spent an amazing time ! Pete and Micha... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use