help exchange   Host 94746
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amoreira, Obidos
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94746
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2020

We are an unconventional family with a project to help biodiversity, and create happiness and compassion and awareness and gratitude. We have half a hectare of land which is being transformed into a food forest and nature reserve, chickens and new buildings which are to create a spiritual and playful life-transformation centre.

We need help with:
the daily tasks of healthy cooking, nurturing the vegetables and orchards, and harvesting and preserving fruits and vegetables, cleaning etc.
supporting the development of 3 very lively young boys (aged 6, nearly 5 and 2) who attend the local Waldorf School
developing the new food forest and the project

We seek a woman with knowledge of healing vegetarian foods, preservation of fruits and vegetables, and wishing to connect more with her inner creative and healing capabilities
Knowledge of food forests or encouraging biodiversity, or sustainable living, gardening, chickens or experience with the Waldorf education system, is a bonus.

Location:
a delightfully sunny and comfortably hot part of Portugal
20 minutes drive to surfing in Peniche
10 minutes drive to the historical town of Obidos serving cherry liquor in chocolate cups
15 minutes drive to beaches or the awesomely beautiful Obidos lagoon (or the King's beach, or the Queen's spa)
5 minutes walk into the centre of the village

Accommodation:
is with wifi, is high quality and improving ... the whole project is new, evolving and being improved so we are both flexible and caring.
Food ... mostly bio. and vegetarian. We have a small swimming pool.

We are playful … interested in music, Osho, and enlightening experiences such as The Journey, The Path of Love, The Art of Being, Expand the Box (and Nextculture), Tamera or other community living, Teal Swan, Byron Katie, Zen, Yoga, massage, tantra, Deva Premal and Miten mantra singing, spiritualism, transformation and life change. Our desire is to connect with love, laughter and playfulness.

Contribution/help required ... flexible, but likely to be a 5 hours a day 5 days a week plus participation in food preparation and clearing up.

There is a possible income if you have Waldorf educational skills or able to give any form of healing/massage/osteopathy etc. or from evening childcare.

You will be treated with love, compassion and respect, and you will be an 'extended family’ member. This could evolve into a long-term community opportunity.

reviews (1)
Helper: Elisabet Ribera Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 17, 2020
I have loved being an extended member of Ian’s family. Ian has been patient ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use