help exchange   Host 94860
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vergnette
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94860
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2019

Hello,

We live in the beautiful Charante region and are looking for help with decorating and gardening. Happy to host a couple and individuals. We'd love help with jobs like winter wood organisation, linseeding oak floors and staircase, window cleaning, help in the garden etc.

In return we offer a bedroom in the chateau with 3 meals, we enjoy our food and believe its an important pleasure of every day. We like to work on the basis that you help for one full day then have a day off, this way you get a good days exploring in, but if you'd like to just relax around the house you are welcome to do that. Although, we are flexible and so if you'd like to help for 4-5 hours a day, that's fine too. Due to the location it would be more convenient if you had your own transport, we are near plenty of villages and towns but to get to them is easier by car.

The area has lots to offer and the coast is about an hour's drive away, although the river is at the bottom of the garden and lovely to swim in on hot days.

We have a horse and 6 donkeys.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Georgina and Kevin

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use