help exchange   Host 94954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Presidio
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres/.81 hectares
Persons: as many as 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 94954
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 27, 2019

My name is Trisha. My home is an adobe house built by my great-grandfather in 1917 in Presidio Texas on the US/Mexico border. He came here via El Paso from the family ranch near Chihuahua to get away from Pancho Villa!

I have a separate house, a wooden structure, with 500 square feet of living space downstairs and 500 sq ft upstairs. There are two double beds and a twin bed, a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Also, cable tv for news junkies! the toilet is a compost version and the shower is outdoors next to the "pescina," (the pool).There are two bicycles, but everything in town is within walking distance.

I have a large, gentle dog and two cats. I am active with animal rescue in the three county area where I live and have just finished construction of an enclosed area so that I can foster dogs.

My place is 2 acres of land on the edge of town overlooking a very large farm. I am working to clear the property and begin organic gardening. This area was once a major agricultural space, but politics has changed that.

There are part-time jobs in town and we can probably work out an arrangement for you to work, if you have the needed papers, and help me too while living in my guest house.

Email me if you have questions.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use