help exchange   Host 94977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Valencia
All Year: from the age of 25
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94977
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2019

Hello everyone!
We're Daniel and Cristina, We live in Spain, in a lovely city called Valencia.

Weíre going to introduce ourselves.

Danielís turn:

Hello!
My name's Daniel, I'm sociable and friendly person. I have a passion for travel and languages and would like to improve my English.
I am creative, I'm a handyman, with my wife we have devoted ourselves as a hobby to interior design. I also like photography, cooking and to give language classes.
I work as an interpreter teacher (Spanish/French/Italian) at university and also as a Spanish teacher.
I am flexible with people and I love to learn new things. My English is not advanced but is more or less intermediate,and that's why I would love to improve this language. Anyway I can communicate and I make myself understand.

Cristinaís turn:

Hello! My name's Cristina, I work as translation Project Manager in an International Translation Agency and I travel quite often.
I love: foreign languages, DYI, nature, travelling, nice moments with nice people, reading lonely, listening music, dancing, making desserts to share with my boyfriend and my friends.
I speak English, French, Italian, Spanish and Russian.

And now, some info about us, as a couple:

Together we really like cooking, taking photos (photos of landscapes or portraits), we like interior design, nature, cycling, trekking, kite surf and kayak; we like DIY and doing sports. We love meeting and talking with new people from all over the world, with their different cultures and habits. We both like foreign languages but above all, we love running after our dreams and catching them :-)
We think we are open-minded and dynamic, we like enjoying our lives and spending time in nature. We love travelling because it gives us the opportunity of meeting new people and discover different ways of life and cultures, we are curious so we like trying local specialties, seeing and live in different places. We love doing sport in nature, above all we like cycling and going trekking in the mountains. We also love animals.

****** That we'd like you to do *********

We would like to receive hosts who can help me during the week to help me improve my English with general exercises, explanation of grammar, conversation and English culture. I need about 4-5 hours a day, maybe a few days less (3 or 4 hours) depending on my commitments, for a total of 5 days a week with 2 days off almost always on weekends, also depending on the need. So the work is not very hard but I ask the person to take it seriously.
In exchange we give food and accommodation, we ask that the person who comes be respectful with our house and with our customs and as in all houses and families we ask for a little help in the tasks of every day in the house.

******* On our part ******

On our part we will show you the city, we will explain the Spanish culture and Valencia culture, we will suggest the best places to go, what to eat and drink. When we will have free time we will also have things together and we will have dinner together, of course, at Spanish timetables.
Next to home there is everything you need, because we are in the centre of Valencia, so you have buses, metro, shops, market, supermarket, bars and restaurants. Sounds good, doesn't it?!

**** When we need you? ***

We need you from mid-January
You still don't know exactly the dates but at least 1 or 2 weeks.

Thatís all for the moment. Now, itís your turn!

Thank you so much for stopping by and hopefully see you soon!

Daniel and Cristina

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use