help exchange   Host 9502
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9502
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2019

HELP NEEDED ASAP - We are looking for two helpers to assist us for 1 week. It would suit either a couple or if you are a solo traveler that is fine. We offer a double room / bed with shared en-suit detached from the main house with stunning balcony / private courtyard. 3 meals a day - help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Dinner with family. We have a pool, tennis court and a stunning farm to enjoy a wonderful kiwi experience. We are on a stunning property and we have lots of different animals so you must enjoy animals if you want to stay with us :-) And also a busy house with kids / teenagers. If you are a native French or Italian speaker that would be great!

In return we ask EACH helper to work 4 hours a day plus to help with preparation / clean up of the evening meal. We ask that you respect our home and keep your areas clean and tidy, clean up after you get breakfast / lunch... just normal stuff you would do in any home.

You both must be fit, strong and healthy! Lots of outdoor work: gardening, planting, picking up horse poo (not as bad as it sounds :-) ), clearing fallen small branches, clearing hay shed, racking leaves..... nearly everything is out doors. a small amount of moving stuff from garage to other storage areas and water blasting / cleaning concrete areas.

We are a large family that lives on a 20 acre lifestyle block about 30 minutes from central Auckland. Public transport is not great from here so it is best if you have your own car. If not we do have a bus service but it is only every hour, i think! We have lots of farm animals - horses, cows, sheep, chickens and even an emu!

Must have stayed with others families and have great references on website please.

Please give me a call on the mobile if you think you would enjoy a stay with us. We need someone ASAP.

I am having trouble uploading images for some reason so if you would like to see the property please email me and I can send them to you directly.

thanks!
Karen
021 337 424

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use