help exchange   Host 95058
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Los Angeles
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .15
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 95058
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2020

Looking for people who can help with one or more of the following. PLEASE INCLUDE WHICH PROJECTS YOU ARE INTERESTED IN WHEN WRITING A REQUEST:

I prefer people complete a full work day and have full days off to explore the city.

-Painting outside: Repainting house, trim & retaining walls, including minor wood and stucco patch
-Trimming shrubbery, and removing Ivy vines from fences. Planting new hedges, etc.
-Building raised planting beds/ retaining walls.
-Moving a shed from one side of the house to the other (disassemble and reassemble).

These projects are best suited to someone with a bit of experience:
-Sewing drapes
-re-upholstery of chairs
-installing wood floors
-refinishing stairs
-Creative Fence/Privacy screening idea and execution. Something artistic would be great.
-Plumbing; sprinklers, drip mist and new bathroom fixtures.
-House painting inside.
-Installing wood, tile and stone floors.
-Low voltage lighting, installing new electrical outlets and/or fixtures.
-Some small pieces of furniture to refinish.

Please also take a look at a map to see where in Los Angeles I live. LA is a giant spread out city, and you should know before you arrive where I am. Include a note that you are ok with the location. Home located in the "Encino Hills" area of Los Angeles just off of Mulholland Drive next to the "Upper Canyonback hiking trailhead" in the santa monica mountains. This is a scenic, but quiet residential neighborhood, on the border of a mountain outdoor recreation area. Hiking trails are 500 metes from the front door. Close to the Getty center (not villa). Shops, grocery, coffee houses, bars, and public transit stops are all 3+ miles away.

Please include a bit about what you would like to get out of the experience;language practice, sightseeing, or hobbies, chill at the beach, living as a local, etc. If in doubt on what to see or do in Los Angeles - include your interests, and I will help you with a free time plan. What are you looking to get from your visit?

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use